AICB Members’ Dinner 2023

Im Looking For
Chartered Banker Upcoming Events ICA
CASI In-person Capacity-building Event
CASI In-person Capacity-building Event
3rd Malaysian Banking Conference 2024
3rd Malaysian Banking Conference 2024
AICB’s Empowering Bankers CPD Programme — Tech Edge Series
AICB’s Empowering Bankers CPD Programme — Tech Edge Series
Events past herobanner desktop


AICB Members’ Dinner 2023

01 Dec 2023 @ 6:30 pm (+8 GMT) | Venue: Mandarin Oriental Kuala Lumpur
Webpage members dinner 2023 v02

AICB was delighted to host our members’ dinner, themed “Bankers Beyond Tomorrow”, to celebrate members and key stakeholders who have contributed their time and expertise to the Institute’s initiatives. Among the highlights of the night were musical performances by the Malaysian Broadway Academy and our very own Tan Sri Azman Hashim, Chairman of AICB.

We would like to congratulate the following members and stakeholders for their exemplary service to the industry:

Leading Bank for Professional Development

  • Platinum Award — Public Bank
  • Gold Award — Maybank Group
  • Silver Award — CIMB

Leading Bank for Chartered Banker — Public Bank

Appreciation of Service Commitment Award — Education Committee

  • Mr Choo Yee Kwan, FCB, Senior Independent Director, HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad
  • Datuk Johar Che Mat, Chairman / Director, MNRB Holdings Berhad
  • Professor Dato' Dr Ansary Ahmed, Director & Founder President, Asia e University

Appreciation of Service Commitment — AICB Networking Groups

  • Human Resource Networking Group
  • Compliance Officers’ Networking Group
  • Chief Risk Officers’ Forum
  • Chief Internal Auditors Networking Group
  • Chief Credit Officers’ Forum
  • Chief Information Security Officers’ Forum

Recognition of Longstanding Membership (40 years)

  • Tan Sri Azman Hashim, FCB
  • Mr Lew Taw Fong, CB
  • Mr Seet Swee Lee Eric, CB
  • Mr Chew Cheng Chan, Associate Fellow
  • Ms Chan Heng Lain, Associate
  • Ms Choong Sung Yean, Associate
  • Mr Ho Yeap Sim, Associate
  • Mr Lim Ah Chai, Associate
  • Mr Lim Peng Tong, Associate
  • Ms Loh Saw Hoon, Associate
  • Mr N Pulainthiran S S/O K Nadarajah, Associate
  • Mr Ng Cheong San, Associate
  • Ms Ng Siew Mee, Associate
  • Mr Pang Tung Shan, Associate
  • Ms Rajaletchumi A A/P C Nagamuthu, Associate
  • Mr Tan Sai Hin, Associate
  • Mr Tan Thiam Chye, Associate
  • Mr Hock Lee Yeo, CB
  • Mr Chan Keng Wee, Associate
  • Mr Clayton Chun-Gwan Teo, Associate
  • Mr David Ang Ng Wee, Associate
  • Mr Jeevaraja Sandanam, Associate
  • Mr Kwon Pow San Kwon, Associate
  • Mr Shanmugalingam A/L M Gunaratnam, Associate
  • Mr Wong Chee Fen, Associate
  • Mr Wong Kang Yang, Associate
  • Mr Wong Suei Tah, Associate
  • Mr Rosli Bin Harun, Associate

We had the pleasure of hosting over 350 professionals comprising members of AICB’s various networking groups, working and examination committees, regulators, partners and affiliates, as well as key figures from the banking industry. We hope you had a great evening!

AICB 0146AICB 0117AICB 0066AICB 0183AICB 0245AICB 0206AICB 0220AICB 0215AICB 0282AICB 0213AICB 0293AICB 0284AICB 0049AICB 0292AICB 0266AICB 0268AICB 0272AICB 0308AICB 0310AICB 0312AICB 0314AICB 0316AICB 0318AICB 0320AICB 0322AICB 0324AICB 0326AICB 0328AICB 0330AICB 0332AICB 0336AICB 0344AICB 0340AICB 0342AICB 0341AICB 0343
Back To Top